International Astrology Federation Certified
International Astrology Federation Certified
Astrologer Lalit Kumar
International Astrology Federation Certified

Effects of Nine Planets

Effects of Nine Planets

Vedic astrology is the science of predicting one’s fate on the basis of the position of some specific stars or planets or more popularly known as Navagrahas in Vedic astrology.

Astrology primarily works on nava-grahas, namely Surya(sun), Chandra(moon), Mangal(mars), Budha(mercury), Brihaspati(jupiter), Shukra(venus), Shani(saturn), Rahu and Ketu.

Rahu and Ketu have no physical existence but they represent the two points in space where the orbital path of the sun and moon intersect.

In the group of nine planets or navagraha, Rahu and Ketu are known as the shadow planets and are generally known to create negative effects.

These Navagrahas or nine planets have their specific properties, but when they associate with other planets, they lose their actual strength under the shadow of other planets.

According to Vedic Astrology each graha or planet has its specific qualities and represents a certain aspect of an individual's life.

The effect of the Navgrahas or nine planets is so accurate and powerful, astrology is still relevant today and many people believing in Vedic astrology consult with an astrologer before they make any big plan or when they face problems in life.

These Navagrahas also play an important role in your spiritual development.

Effects of Nine Planets or Nava-Grahas on Humans

Here we tell you nava-grahas or nine planets effects on mankind. The good and bad, and positive and negative influences of each of these nine planets are results of mainly the factors like the specific location of any planet in the birth chart, its nature or quality, influences of other planets on any particular planet, etc.

  • Generally Jupiter, Sun, and Moon are known to have Satva in nature
  • Venus and Mercury are supposed to be Rajas in nature
  • While Mars, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu are the planets which Tamas in nature

These nine planets affect the things in the following areas depending on their good or bad positions in the janm kundali or birth chart.

Sun - Sun is considered to be the most important planet in the Vedic astrology. This planet is the owner of the stunning Zodiac Sign of Leo. It shows the characteristics of leadership, freedom and singularity, strong willpower, high moral standards and sanctity.
Ruby is a most popular gemstone for Sun.

Moon - Moon is the lord of the water sign Cancer of the Zodiac. It is related to emotions, feminine temperament and energies, gregarious nature, beauty, fertility, happiness, etc. Being associated with emotions, it affects the emotional and mental stability of an individual according to the position of Moon in a person's birth chart.
Pearl is the main gemstone for the Moon.

Mercury - This planet rules over the Virgo Zodiac sign. It affects intelligence, mental stamina and alertness, sense of humor and discrimination, communication skills, and so on.
For Mercury, Emerald is supposed to be the best gemstone.

Venus - This planet is called the Guru of Devils. Venus represents the characteristics like romance, beauty, success, wealth, luxurious lifestyle, better luck, pleasure, happiness, art, music and good food.
Diamond is the supreme gemstone for Venus.

Mars - Better known as "God of War" or acrimonious planet, Mars is associated with characteristics like self-confidence, invasion, energy, strength, high ambition, autonomy, and virtues and principles. In Astrology, Mars is the owner of Aries and Scorpio. It affects the muscular system, circulatory system, nose and forehead of the human body.
The popular gemstone for this fiery planet is Red Coral.

Jupiter - Jupiter is called the Guru of Gods. This is the most auspicious planet than any other planets of the Vedic Astrology. This planet symbolizes knowledge and wisdom, religion and truth, power of right decision making, love, discretion, philanthropy and spirituality. Jupiter rules over two zodiac signs of Sagittarius and Pisces.
If Jupiter is located in the third place in the birth chart of a person, then he/she can face troubles like diabetes, piles, liver malfunction, tumors and blood cancer.
Yellow Sapphire is the most recommended gemstone of Jupiter.

Saturn - Saturn is supposed to be the God of Justice. This planet is also the lord of two zodiac signs Capricorn and Aquarius. Saturn shows the characteristics like hard work, self-control, discipline, patience, honesty, practicality, spirituality, loneliness, health, career, popularity etc. Saturn is regarded as very stiff to people who remain involved in bad doings.
The most recommended stone for Saturn is Blue Sapphire.

Rahu - In astrology, Rahu is known as the shadow planet which causes the solar and lunar eclipses. If Rahu is positioned on the right place in the birth chart of a person, it endows him/her with a clear sense, social reputation, booming occupation or business, victory over rivals and chances of a world tour. Hessonite Garnet is the most powerful stone for this planet.

Ketu - According to astrology, Ketu is also known as the shadow planet which symbolizes the collections of deeds (good or evil) of a person, supernatural powers, spirituality, intuition of partiality and prudence etc. Ketu affects the lives of human and other creatures indispensably. If Ketu exists in the right location in a birth horoscope, it assists in getting the climax of career and fame. For the shadow planet Ketu, Chrysoberyl (or Cat's Eye) is the most effective stone.

Thus, by seeing a poorly placed grahas in an individual's kundali, our astrologer recommends some kind of puja to appease the particular graha or planet to minimize the bad effect.

To avail any of the above problems solutions by astrology, please call at: +91-9571392501 or Mail your problem's in detail to: All information associated with our clients is kept confidential and is never shared by anyone.

Astrology Services in - USA | UK | Canada | India | Australia | Malaysia | Singapore | Japan | China | World Famous Astrologer | Astrology Services

Get Fast Astrology Solution